Where is the Love?

I am interested in the lyrics of this song
That is sung by Black Eyed Peas
Let’s look at some of the lyrics
‘People killing people dying
Children hurtin you hear them crying
Can you practice what you preach?
Would you turn the other cheek?
Father father father help us
Send some guidance from above
Cause people got me got me questioning
Where is the love?’
Wow, they are so brave singing that song
but that’s not what we want to discuss
The words

I’ve had a discussion about this song from Eben before
but I want to express my own opinion
That I was very surprised listening to this song
It is touching my heart and really affecting me
And I’m sure, I believe, it also applies to anyone who reads it

It tells us about our life condition that are getting worse
and far from God
The terrorism, discrimination, bombs, suffering, selfishness,
and the other realities
This world is sick now
We can find things rotten everywhere
How can we live in a rotten life?
Disgusting hypocrisy makes man more savage
Sovereignty and money make man blind
How could we live in a blind world?
Now is the time to look at the reality of our lives
and direct our lives according to the commandment of love of God
so that no one else is asking us: “Where is love?”

“Let us NOT love with words or tongue but with ACTIONS and in truth.” 1 John 3:18

About ernisilaban

An English teacher; Lamb of God
This entry was posted in Words. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

